2021-2022 Election Results

The votes have been tallied, and we are happy to announce our MiALA leadership for the 2021-2022 year! For short biographies and photos, please visit https://miala.org/2021-22_election_results.php
2021-2022 MiALA Board of Directors
President: Kate Langan
Vice President: Carin Graves
Past-President: Cynthia Simpson
Secretary: Clayton Hayes
Treasurer: Rachel Minkin
Publicly Funded University Representatives
Emilia Marcyk
Mary O’Kelly
Private University Representatives
Brenna Wade
Jeremy Barney

Community College Representatives
Darlene Johnson-Bignotti
Krysta Vincent
Interest Group Coordination Council
Denise Leyton (year two of a two-year term)
Jessica Shuck (year two of a two-year term)
Caitlin Benallack (year one of a two-year term)
Andrew Lundeen (year one of a two-year term)
Ida Martinez (one-year term)

New members to the board and IGCC will begin their service on July 1, 2021.

Information on committees will be announced shortly.

The proposal to amend the bylaws to include the Advocacy Committee as a standing committee was approved.
MiALA Communications