Inclusion Diversity Equity Access Task Force

Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Accessibility (IDEA) Committee

The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, & Accessibility (IDEA) Committee is charged with providing education and advocacy about inclusion, diversity, equity, and accessibility issues that serve the interests of the association and its membership. This task force will reach out to members, coordinate efforts with existing MiALA entities such as Committees and Interest Groups, and make recommendations to the Board of Directors.

The MiALA IDEA Committee welcomes submissions to the IDEA Resources for Education and Training list. Please fill out the form below, providing all information requested. The IDEA committee will evaluate the resources, and if they meet the criteria for inclusion, they will be posted in the Resource List.
IDEA Resource Submission Form: 


If you are interested in serving on the IDEA committee, click here to fill out the committee volunteer form.

2022-2023 Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) Committee Members

Sheila Garcia
University of California Santa Cruz

Denise Leyton 
University of Michigan

Rebecca Renirie
Central Michigan University

Thad Dickinson
Central Michigan University

Samantha Minnis
Grand Rapids Community College

Board Liaison - Katrina Rouan