Conference

Conference


The Conference Committee will oversee the planning for MiALA's annual conference, which will be held in the spring. These details can include (but are not limited to): program planning, publicity/marketing, keynote speaker selection, local arrangements (meals, dinearounds, hotels, signage, technology), vendor relations, sponsorship coordination, etc. The committee will have at least 6-8 members. The main planning committee may appoint subcommittees to assist with local events, marketing, proposal review, etc. An association officer or Board member will also serve on this committee, providing a link to the board.

If you are interested in serving on the conference planning committee, click here to fill out the committee volunteer interest form.

2019-2020 Conference Planning Committee and Subcommittee Members

David Scott (chair)
Ferris State University
conference@miala.org
 
Matthew Collins
Alma College
collinsms@alma.edu
Beth Lieberman
North Central Michigan College
blieberman1@ncmich.edu
Stacy Anderson
Ferris State University
stacyanderson@ferris.edu
Christine Tobias
Michigan State University
tobiasc@msu.edu
Emily Hayes
Davenport University
ehayes6@davenport.edu
Hui Hua Chua
Michigan State University
chua@msu.edu
Jessica Hronchek
Hope College
hronchek@hope.edu
Arlene Weismantel
Michigan State University
weisman1@msu.edu
Mies Martin
Aquinas College
mam011@aquinas.edu
Ashley Rosener
Grand Valley State University
rosenera@gvsu.edu
Tom Volkening
Michigan State University
volkenin@msu.edu
Kendra Lake
St. Clair County Community College
kklake@sc4.edu
Noelle Keller
Adrian College
nkeller@adrian.edu
Elizabeth Walker-Papke
Spring Arbor University
ewalker@arbor.edu
Amie Pifer
Central Michigan University
pifer1as@cmich.edu
Debbie Morrow
Grand Valley State University
morrowd@gvsu.edu
Jenny Brandon
Michigan State University
jbrandon@msu.edu
Rachel Minkin
Michigan State University
minkinr@msu.edu
Denise Leyton
University of Michigan
dmleyton@umich.edu
Mari Kermit-Canfield
Ferris State University
kermitt@ferris.edu
Jill Sprietzer
University of Detroit Mercy
werdeljc@udmercy.edu
Heather Ladiski - MCLS
MiALA Administrative Assistant
heather@miala.org

Board Liaison - Cynthia Simpson