Conference

Conference


The Conference Committee will oversee the planning for MiALA's annual conference, which will be held in the spring. These details can include (but are not limited to): program planning, publicity/marketing, keynote speaker selection, local arrangements (meals, dinearounds, hotels, signage, technology), vendor relations, sponsorship coordination, etc. The committee will have 6-8 members. The main planning committee may appoint subcommittees to assist with local events, marketing, proposal review, etc. An association officer or Board member will also serve on this committee, providing a link to the board.

If you are interested in serving on the conference planning committee, click here to fill out the committee volunteer interest form.

2018-2019 Conference Planning Committee Members

Ashley Blinstrub (co-chair)
Saginaw Valley State University

Scott Mellendorf (co-chair)
Saginaw Valley State University
conference@miala.org

Anita Dey
Saginaw Valley State University
adey@svsu.edu

Minhao Jiang
Wayne State University
minhao.jiang@wayne.edu

Debbie Morrow
Grand Valley State University
morrowd@gvsu.edu

Amie Pifer
Central Michigan University
pifer1as@cmich.edu

David Scott
Ferris State University
scottd@ferris.edu

Joshua Sanchez
Michigan State University
jes@msu.edu

Saxony Betts
Kettering University
sbetts@kettering.edu

Shannon White
Library of Michigan
whites29@michigan.gov

Rachel Minkin
Michigan State University
minkinr@msu.edu

Terence O'Neill
Michigan State University
oneillt@msu.edu

Tom Volkening
Michigan State University
volkenin@msu.edu

Elizabeth Webster
Michigan State University
ewebster@msu.edu

Agnes Widder
Michigan State University
widder@lib.msu.edu

Christine Tobias
Michigan State University
tobiasc@msu.edu

Megan Drapalik
Capital Area District Library - Haslett
drapalikm@cadl.org

Darlene Johnson-Bignotti
Oakland Community College
dxjohnso@oaklandcc.edu

Matthew Buckley
Saginaw Valley State University
mjbuckl1@svsu.edu

Beth Johns
Saginaw Valley State University
bmjohns@svsu.edu

Michelle Strasz
Saginaw Valley State University
mastrasz@svsu.edu

Noelle Keller
Adrian College
nkeller@adrian.edu

Elizabeth Walker
Spring Arbor University
ewalker@arbor.edu

Elaine Meyer
University of Michigan - Dearborn
elaineux@umich.edu

Denise Leyton
University of Michigan
dmleyton@umich.edu

Katrina Rouan
Wayne State University
katrina.rouan@wayne.edu

Grace Morris
Michigan State University
thegracemorris@gmail.com

Catherine Curtis
Saginaw Valley State University
ccurtis@svsu.edu

Heather Ladiski - MCLS
MiALA Administrative Assistant
heather@miala.org

Board Liaison - Beth Martin