Communications and Marketing

Communications and Marketing


The Communications and Marketing Committee will oversee member communications, including working with staff to update the web site. Members are responsible for using the member list-servs for appropriate purposes such as communication of MiALA programs, sharing committee and Interest Group information, discussions, or questions. Regular communications have included newsletters and a Year in Review. Committee is responsible for staying abreast of new communication methods and assessing whether the new technologies would benefit the organization.

If you are interested in serving on the communications and marketing committee, click here to fill out the committee volunteer interest form.

If you are interested in submitting a news article for publication in one of MiALA's communication outlets, complete the form located here. Information on communication policies is located on pages 19-26 of the MiALA Policies and Procedures Manual

2019-2020 Communications and Marketing Committee Members

Jon Jeffryes (chair)
Grand Valley State University
communications@miala.org

Chrystal Pickell
Midwest Collaborative for Library Services
pickellc@mcls.org

Laura Walton
Cornerstone University
laura.walton@cornerstone.edu

David Scott
Ferris State University
scottd@ferris.edu

Emily Hayes
Davenport University
ehayes6@davenport.edu

Michelle Strasz
Saginaw Valley State University
mastrasz@svsu.edu

Katherine Alphenaar
Wayne State University Student
gm2089@wayne.edu

Heather Ladiski - MCLS
MiALA Administrative Assistant
heather@miala.org

Board Liaison - Jen Fiero